Vegan – Day 1

21 09 2010

So the Healthfuls survived our first day of being vegan. And it wasn’t that tough!

I can’t speak for my husband, but I started off my day with a bowl of strawberries, with leftover “meatloaf” for a mid morning snack, a veggie burger with extra veggies and guac for a mid afternoon snack, and some salsa (see recent post) and chips for dinner and a nibble of a few things.

It wasn’t hard at all.

Really.

I’m not sure what we’re having tonight, but prob tomato salad and some fresh kale is my thought. I’ll post recipes soon!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

