Risotteria!

18 02 2009

Sorry I’ve been a little MIA lately, but it being Valentine’s Day and a long weekend after all…

hpim13701Anyway, I’ve also been too busy telling everyone I know about my trip to NYC and how we went to Risotteria, the gluten-free wonder restaurant.  I ate pizza.  I drank beer.  I ate a cupcake.  I drank more beer.  and it was all gluten-free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was seriously in heaven.  The food was wonderful (even our GF friends couldn’t taste a difference).  The servers were terrific.  My cupcake made me not feel like a loser for not being able to eat like others. I couldn’t have asked for a better Valentine’s Day present.

If you are in NYC, you must make this a destination. Check out their website under my Resources link!  Check out their reviews on Yelp (including my own)!


Actions

Information

3 responses

18 02 2009
Sauceless Barbecue

DELICIOUS! loved this place…

having Healthful Heather herself sitting right next to me helped its cause too, but it’s dang good on its own!!

Even if you aint celiac you should request the glutenfree dealiac. delicious pizzas.

next time we’ll get the risotto!

18 02 2009
Rhoda

Thank you so much for commenting on this restaurant. I’ve wondered about going when I make a trip into the city from PA.

19 02 2009
Heather

It is soo, soooo worth it!

Check out their website because they also have mailorder options too….

Leave a Reply

